Skip To Main Content

Toggle Close Container

Mobile Main Nav

Mobile District Nav

Toggle Schools Canvas

Mobile Translate

Schools Canvas Container

Header Holder

Header Top

Header Bottom

Horizontal Nav


Interior Fixed Image

Banner Courthouse
Teachers of the Year

Noblesville Schools has named four educators as 2024 Teachers of the Year. The teachers were nominated by their principals and were selected for the honor by a committee of administrators.

The winners are:

Nicole Boyle, Instructional Coach, Promise Road Elementary (elementary winner and overall district winner)

Known as the heart of her school and a cheerleader for all, Nicole is one of the first to greet students each morning, welcoming every child by name. As a “super teacher” who coaches other educators, Nicole works tirelessly for student success and wellbeing. Whether she’s analyzing academic data, hosting a student lunch bunch, supporting multilingual families, or guiding learning for other teachers, Nicole is a constant learner and leader among her peers.

Watch Nicole Learn the News

Nicole Boyle


Cathy Wilkinson, Special Education Teacher, Hinkle Creek Elementary (elementary winner)

Soft-spoken, patient, and kind, Cathy successfully meets the academic and emotional needs of some of her school’s most challenging learners. She is highly effective at developing learning plans to ensure all her students reach their greatest potential and challenges herself to learn new and different ways to best serve others. Cathy is a leader on her special education team and has been a well-respected and giving member of the Noblesville community for over 40 years.

Watch Cathy Learn the News 

Cathy Wilkinson


Alex Axsom, Choir Director, Noblesville West Middle School (middle school winner)

Alex builds strong relationships and a love for music with his students, going above and beyond to ensure they feel valued and inspired, no matter their ability level. His joy for singing, culture of excellence, drive to improve, and high energy have taken his teaching to the next level. An admired education leader, Alex’s teaching has resulted in significant music growth and achievements for his students, school, and the Noblesville community overall.

Watch Alex Learn the News 

Alex Axsom


Howard Jankowski, English Teacher, Noblesville High School (high school winner)

In Howard’s classes, students find they are not just challenged by academic rigor and high expectations, but also supported by kind care for their overall wellbeing. When he is not leading AP and Honors curriculum in the English department, coaching students on college essays, or serving as the sponsor of the National Honors Society, Howard can be found growing his own learning and leading professional development for his peers.

Watch Howard Learn the News 



The four educators were selected to represent different academic levels, with two teachers chosen at the elementary level to reflect the fact that 50% of Noblesville Schools teachers are in elementary schools.

One of this year’s elementary school winners, Nicole Boyle, was further distinguished as the overall district winner.

Selection focused on master teachers who excel at putting Noblesville Schools’ mission and vision into action and whose accomplishments align well with the Indiana Department of Education’s state Teacher of the Year criteria.

The winners regularly demonstrate the highest levels of quality instruction for their students and leadership among their peers. They will be honored at a Noblesville Schools Education Foundation recognition dinner in May.

As the overall district honoree, Boyle will also participate in the state Teacher of the Year competition.

Noblesville Schools employs approximately 700 teachers.

Teachers of the Year