Skip To Main Content

Toggle Close Container

Mobile Main Nav

Mobile District Nav

Toggle Schools Canvas

Mobile Translate

Schools Canvas Container

Header Holder

Header Top

Header Bottom

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

Interior Fixed Image

BannerCourthouse1500x9151.png
Banner Courthouse

McKinney-Vento Homeless Information

McKinney-Vento Homeless Information

 The McKinney-Vento Homeless Assistance Act (reauthorized under Title X, Part C of the No Child Left Behind Act of 2001) ensures rights and services for children and youth experiencing unstable housing.  This federal law removes barriers to education for students in need. According to the U.S. Department of Education, children and youth living in the following situations are considered homeless (this definition is unique to schools):

  • Doubled up with family or friends due to economic hardship
  • Living in motels or hotels for lack of other suitable housing
  • Runaway children and youth
  • Homes for unwed or expectant mothers for lack of a place to live
  • Homeless and domestic violence shelters
  • Transitional housing programs
  • Abandoned buildings or on the street
  • Public places not meant for housing
  • Cars, trailers, and campgrounds
  • Migratory children staying in housing not fit for habitation

McKinney-Vento Resources

Please contact the McKinney Vento Liaison at your student's school for further information:

District Liasion

Melissa Rarick
Counseling Coordinator
1-317-773-3171 ext 10624
melissa_rarick@nobl.k12.in.us 

Building Level Liasions

Hazel Dell Elementary
Liaison Name: Michelle Rogowski
Email: michelle_rogowski@nobl.k12.in.us
Phone number: 317-773-2914 

Hinkle Creek Elementary
Liaison Name: Taylor Klaum
Email: taylor_klaum@nobl.k12.in.us
Phone number: 317-776-0840

Noble Crossing Elementary
Liaison Name: Amy Smith
Email: amy_smith@nobl.k12.in.us
Phone number: 317-773-2850

North Elementary 
Liaison Name: Erin DeCocq
Email: erin_decocq@nobl.k12.in.us
Phone number: 317-773-0482

Promise Road Elementary
Liaison Name: Katie Luce
Email: katie_luce@nobl.k12.in.us
Phone number: 317-773-7060

Stony Creek Elementary
Liaison Name: Elizabeth Burton
Email: elizabeth_burton@nobl.k12.in.us
Phone number: 317-773-0582

White River Elementary
Liaison Name: Megan Thomas
Email: megan_thomas@nobl.k12.in.us
Phone number: 317-770-2080

East Middle School
Liaison Name: Jane Sanders
Email: jane_sanders@nobl.k12.in.us
Phone number: 317-773-0782

West Middle School
Liaison Name: Krista Robbins
Email: krista_robbins@nobl.k12.in.us
Phone number: 317-776-7792

Noblesville High School
Liaison Name: Akwete Purifoy 
Email: akwete_purifoy@nobl.k12.in.us
Phone number: 317-773-4680
Indiana Department of Education State Liaison:
Flora Jones, Director of Student Pathways & Opportunities
Charie Gibson, Homeless Education Specialist
317-232-0957, McKinneyVentoPOC@doe.in.gov