• McKinney-Vento Homeless Information

     The McKinney-Vento Homeless Assistance Act (reauthorized under Title X, Part C of the No Child Left Behind Act of 2001) ensures rights and services for children and youth experiencing unstable housing.  This federal law removes barriers to education for students in need. According to the U.S. Department of Education, children and youth living in the following situations are considered homeless (this definition is unique to schools):

    • Doubled up with family or friends due to economic hardship
    • Living in motels or hotels for lack of other suitable housing
    • Runaway children and youth
    • Homes for unwed or expectant mothers for lack of a place to live
    • Homeless and domestic violence shelters
    • Transitional housing programs
    • Abandoned buildings or on the street
    • Public places not meant for housing
    • Cars, trailers, and campgrounds
    • Migratory children staying in housing not fit for habitation

    Please contact the McKinney Vento Liaison at your student's school for further information:  

    District Liasion

    Michele Whaley, LCSW

    Mental Health Coordinator

    michele_whaley@nobl.k12.in.us

     

    McKinney-Vento Resources

     

     

    Building Level Liasions  

     Hazel Dell Elementary

     Liaison Name: Kaleigh Arvin

    Email: kaleigh_arvin@nobl.12.in.us

    Phone number: 317-773-2914

     

    Hinkle Creek Elementary

    Liaison Name: Taylor Wise

    Email: taylor_wise@nobl.k12.in.us

    Phone number: 317-776-0840

     

    Noble Crossing Elementary

    Liaison Name: Kasey Wiggam

    Email: kasey_wiggam@nobl.k12.in.us

    Phone number: 317-773-2850

     

    North Elementary 

    Liaison Name: Joan Smith

    Email: joan_smith@nobl.k12.in.us

    Phone number: 317-773-0482

     

    Promise Road Elementary

    Liaison Name: Claire Pollock

    Email: claire_pollock@nobl.k12.in.us

    Phone number: 317-773-7060

     

    Stony Creek Elementary

    Liaison Name: Samantha Middleton

    Email: samantha_middleton@nobl.k12.in.us

    Phone number: 317-773-0582

     

    White River Elementary

    Liaison Name: Megan Thomas

    Email: megan_thomas@nobl.k12.in.us

    Phone number: 317-770-2080

     

    East Middle School

    Liaison Name: Alexandra Murphy

    Email: alexandra_murphy@nobl.k12.in.us

    Phone number: 317-773-0782

     

    West Middle School

    Liaison Name: Chelsea English

    Email: chelsea_english@nobl.k12.in.us

    Phone number: 317-776-7792

     

    Noblesville High School

    Liaison Name: Akwete Purifoy 

    Email:akwete_purifoy@nobl.k12.in.us

    Phone number: 317-773-4680